The unleashing of Skin and Words.

September 4, 2015 § 5 Comments

When I write these posts I have absolutely no idea how to begin or any idea of what to bleed my introductions into. I want to write about whatever thoughts are haunting my mind but I… don’t.
I am fairly concerned about what people’s opinion of me may be if they read a sentence or two from the inner realms of my mind. I also become disturbingly aware of how naively ambitious I am in thinking people may find interest in my words. Words are one of the most threatening things in my opinion as my mind in full of them. Through the first half of school I could barely read. I felt every word mocked me and when I read aloud almost every person who heard me, laughed. I remember miss-spelling ‘painting’ as ‘panting’ and one of my grandmother’s friend’s laughed unknowingly at my distress. I remember my closest friend in school wanting me to read a chapter of her book because she found my interpretation of words hilarious. Every word I misread (which was almost every second word) she would heartily laugh over. None of this was in spite of me but every laugh made me more and more anxious over my stupidity. So in a sense I feel as though I have had to conquer words. I’ve been writing a lot throughout the years now, in the hearts of my diaries where my opinions are safe. Hopefully, this is an introduction to me expressing myself, virtually at least (which I guess is the new ‘public’ place). I guess I would like to be seen beyond the photographs.

Peter Coulson released pictures of me topless this afternoon for the first time. This is definitely not the first ‘nudish’ photoshoot, (or nude I have done). The first time I shot nude has been locked away. I will let that photograph out some day but for now these will do.

If you have read what I have written then I would love to thank you for giving this time to my string of words.

Consider this the unleashing of skin and words.

Peter Coulson’s work can be found on: http://blog.peter-coulson.com.au/

P.s
I will briefly mention the new film I am making with Billy Minshull-Gardner called, Ruby’s Balloon. We are seeking help in funding and would honestly really appreciate any contribution to it. We are trying to raise $8,000 within the next 19 days. If we do not reach this amount we won’t receive any of the donations already made! It may seem very ambitious of us as we are new to the public world in film… but we are definitely not new to this world artistically.

Artist: Nathalie Rattner

Artist: Nathalie Rattner

You can find the film at: http://www.pozible.com/project/199173

(It will ask you to become a member to make a donation. It only takes about 30 seconds).

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 5 Responses to The unleashing of Skin and Words.

  • Emma Lewis (KittenLeBow) says:

    What a beautiful, honest, aching post. You are a treasure for finding the bravery to share these words with the world. Don’t stop, the window into your mind is revealing a gorgeous view.

    • Thank you,
      I’ll keep trying to write and reveal some more of my work. I’m just not sure what is appropriate to share. I’m not sure what people would find interesting or what people would find offensive or inappropriate. Thank you again for your kind words.
      x Nicole M

  • emilbosch says:

    Thank you. Your two options: One was to never read aloud in public again and / or never reveal who you are through words. You opted for the second and in so doing allowed us, the readers and the public, a refreshing peek at the soul of a resilient, brave and very able individual.

    Well done! 🙂 Your post here above may serve to encourage many unknown individuals, experiencing to various degrees, what you may have.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The unleashing of Skin and Words. at Nicole Melrose.

meta

