Performing at Gala

July 3, 2012 § 2 Comments

Last night was the Gala show for the Melbourne Magic Festival. Enzo Ficco and I performed a section of our performance, “A Magical Journey Back In Time” which was received delightfully well! It was so interesting meeting other magicians and seeing their acts. My friend Anthony Demasi was performing there too. He is now a renowned Melbourne magician. He was actually the one who suggested me to Enzo to be involved in his, “Al Cappuccino” act.

I’m honestly very nervous because I’ve scripted a lot of it and I’m not terribly sure about how my writing will be received. I guess I shouldn’t be too worried as Enzo’s magic is that good I’m certain it can save me from whatever blunder I may make.

You are able to book ticket’s at www.melbournemagicfestival.com 
Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Performing at Gala

  • A.M says:

    Was at the Finale performance last night and wanted to say well done to both you and Enzo.

    It was an entertaining mix of theatre and magic that I have not seen done like this before! Good fun show – even for someone who was volunteered by Sandy to be ‘shot at’ as part of a grand card trick!:-)

    Anymore performances planned? Hope to see more of your work in the future – best of luck with your projects, including the writing.

    • Nicole says:

      “Enough”!!! It’s you!

      Thank you so much for coming Anaf. I’m so happy to hear you enjoyed it and we didn’t frighten you too much.

      As for my next performance, I’m not terribly sure. I have a performance at a function booked with Enzo Ficco but apart from that nothing public yet. I’m actually taking a bit of time off stage to work on a film project I’ve written. As soon as I know of my next performance I’ll be sure to advertise it on here for you.

      Thank you very much for the kind words.

      Warmest regards, Nicole Gregurek.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Performing at Gala at Nicole Melrose.

meta

