Australia’s Burlesque Festival

June 13, 2011 § Leave a comment

Australia’s Burlesque Festival was held at at Red Bennies on Saturday and Sunday night. I was working both nights and got to watch all the shows! It was such a fun evening with all sorts of hilarious acts which even included acrobatics. I was so jealous of all the performers. I wanted to be up there myself. I will be performing in the next month but it doesn’t seem to be soon enough.

Over the next week or so I am placing an order for my new business cards I made with one of Peter Coulson’s photographs. I will be shooting with him tomorrow. I’m also waiting to receive a copy of a drama short film I acted in recently. I more recently danced in a “Scarlets” film clip, directed by Stuart Simpson. They were a lot of fun to work with and are an incredible band. I’ve never shot a film clip, its so different to what I’ve done before. You seem to have more freedom and spontaneity with what you do.

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Australia’s Burlesque Festival at Nicole Melrose.

meta

