As I Age

April 26, 2011 § Leave a comment

I watched Bob Dylan perform the other night. He looked tired and lonely and sounded the same. I heard that people close to him died early. Imagine that and then being left to tell their story. It made me wonder where I will be as I get older. I have trouble picturing myself aging. I don’t know if I like the idea of aging either. Some people seem to have their mind wear out, as if they just give up and let the world beat them.

Peter rang me the other day to tell me that my picture had been used for the front cover of one of the biggest photography books, AIPP (Australian Institute of Professional Photography). I hear they sell for five-hundred dollars. It’s funny how I can’t afford it myself. I’m thinking of selling a few of my paintings again to help my situation.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading As I Age at Nicole Melrose.

meta

